Fall is here as well as a new post – finally ;)

Hi everyone, I’m on my way to post regularly again (or at least that’s my plan ;))

Screen Shot 2015-10-22 at 10.12.01 AM

We moved back to Indiana this past Summer after living in Sweden for three years. It took some time to readjust, but it seems that everyone has settled now. Our kids had very different feelings about this move – one was mostly happy, one was mostly sad. For the happy one everything turned out to be just as expected and he is enjoying being back from minute one. The sad one ist still very sad to be without his best friend, but he found a new friend here meanwhile too and this makes everything a bit easier. Both boys were very happy to be back in their ‘old’ house and rooms and to meet their old friends again.

We (my husband and I) still have to work on our house and yard – we’re still seeing boxes in some areas 😉 …but mostly everything is back in order.

So, I decided it’s time to tend my blog. Some of you know that I am posting a lot on IG (@tangledpen) and also on my facebook page (
So if you’re in IG, feel free to follow me over there – you might see many more pictures than on this blog 😉

Screen Shot 2015-10-22 at 10.14.55 AM

Thanks for staying with me, while I was not posting so much over here.

Have a happy Fall! Don’t forget to draw or paint or write something every day – it’s good for our souls :))

Cheers,

Jana

10 comments

  1. Your work is so lovely! 🙂

    1. Thank you, Jill! 🙂

  2. Thank you for the inspiration.

    1. You’re welcome 🙂 It makes me happy every time someone says she/he finds something inspiring here. Thank you!

    1. Thank you, Laura! 🙂

  3. Thanks for the update. Its good to know that everyone is settling well. Keep the inspiration coming.

    1. I’m going to try 🙂 Thanks!

  4. Yup yup! I am still here… and also following you on IG too of course! Nothing can replace a blog in my opinion! Hee hee. 🙂

    1. Ah… dearest ❤ …thanks for following along 🙂 We'll see if I can keep it up with the blog. Apparently I do love IG 😉

Leave a Reply

