My art journal

…is finally getting some attention again lately (not so true for my blog :))

As I’m still struggling to post here as well as on my Facebook page, I keep this short, but add more pictures (it’s said they speak more anyway ;))

I hope you enjoy these pages. Please let me know what you think.

All about tulips beginning of March - not outside but from a bouquet my better half brought home :)

All about tulips beginning of March – not outside but from a bouquet my better half brought home 🙂

lily seed pods - model & sketch

lily seed pods – model & sketch

lily seed pods - line drawing and watercolor (added after the drawing was done)

lily seed pods – line drawing and watercolor (added after the drawing was done)

201503_aj_bluebg_whiteink

White ink and white watercolor pencil on a dark blue and grey watercolor background

Thank you so much for visiting!
Cheers,

Jana

8 comments

  1. twinkletoes2day · · Reply

    beautiful Tulips and a beautiful sketch 😀 I like the seed pods and I’m impressed with your control of the watercolours added after the sketch 😀 Your white flowers are gorgeous. I enjoy the details of them 😀

    1. Thank you thank you, Mo! 🙂 …those seed pods just withstood that paint, that’s all 😉 But seriously, I wasn’t too careful when applying the paint, I had a stable hand that day, I guess 😉

  2. Lovely flowers! I think my Fav is the watercolor seed pods. 🙂

    1. I love those seed pods too, Jill. Thanks!

  3. love that last photo jana!

    1. Thanks, Patty! 🙂

  4. They are all lovely Jana. I most especially love the last one.

    1. Thank you, Carrie 🙂 I loved how that page turned out too.

Leave a Reply

