Finally: Snow!

…especially my kids have been waiting quite impatiently for the white stuff. Just before Christmas temperatures dropped and we also went on a short trip a little farther north to ski and sled. Lots of snow there! When we came back home, we found everything covered in white as well 🙂
So, naturally, I had to create something snowy…

201412snow

experimenting with negative space and lettering – watercolors and white ink

201412snow1

201412snow2

 

Which one do you like best?!

Thanks for stopping by
and:
Happy New Year!

Cheers,

Jana

8 comments

  1. Happy New Year to you, too!
    And honestly, I can’t decide… I love both versions 🙂

    1. Thanks, Rosie! 🙂

  2. How wonderful – the snow and your writing is so beautiful! My mind says both are equal, my belly says – take no. 2.
    My dear friend, I wish you and your family and wonderful New Year!

    1. Danke Dir, Gabriele! Always good to gather opinions about once work 🙂
      Ich hoffe Dein/Euer neues Jahr wird ein super gutes ❤
      Hugs!

  3. They’re both so pretty! I like the snow written in white with blue around it– it feels more wintry.

    1. Thanks so much! 🙂

  4. I love all of them but pushed for a favourite I would say the one with negative space. I like the dimensional quality of it. I also love your snowflake. It is all superb.

    1. Aw, you’re so kind. Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

