What’s on my desk… or WOYWW

It seems I can take a breather after an intense project (I do freelance work as translator) and I can take time to share my desk again! With all of you who are not familiar with WOYWW, check it out πŸ™‚

I’m in the middle of preparing some goodies for a bird theme swap (Jen, this is NOT for you – please be patient ;))
using some birds I collected over time, my bird stickers and some of the collage sheets I designed myself (if you like them, they are available inΒ my shop)

20140409woyww1

 

20140409woyww3

 

I just love birds so much – I can’t help it! πŸ™‚
I always have to contain myself when I see books about birds…
if money and space where unlimited,
I’d by them all. Well, I plan on buying this one for sure:

Laws Guide to Drawing Birds, The

Thanks so much for taking the time to stop by!
Cheers,

Jana

 

19 comments

  1. Oh lots of gorgeous birds, and I also spy butterflies, I love butterflies. Fantastic!

    1. Thanks Elaine! …I do have a butterfly freebie on my blog πŸ™‚ (and those butterflies are from a sheet of journal cards in my shop)

  2. Nice! I had to grab the map freebie cause I love map images of all kinds πŸ™‚ Your birds are so pretty and used with such variety. I may have to hang around and explore a bit more…
    πŸ™‚

    Happy WOYWW!

    Mary Anne (15)

    1. Please do – I love having visitors πŸ™‚
      I’m glad you found the map useful! (I love maps too – but birds come first ;))

  3. JoZart · · Reply

    It looks a lovely project and one you are obviously enjoying in the making. I too love birds and encourage them in my garden.
    Jo x No 61

  4. smithgfb · · Reply

    Lovely collection of birds. Thanks for allowing me to wander through!
    Glenda #66

  5. So lovely. I’m another big fan of using bird imagery in my work. What a lovely feathered collection on your desk!

    Julie πŸ™‚ #68

  6. Hi Jana, gorgeous bird images, love to see what you do with them so will pop back and have a better look round too.
    Thanks for visiting me and happy crafting, Angela x 64

  7. It all looks so amazing and lovely!! You’re so funny knowing that I’d see this and get excited! But seriously, don’t stress!! You could totally just write me a letter in the shape of a bird and I’d treasure it forever! πŸ™‚

    Oh, and I know exactly what you mean about wanting to round up every book about birds… !! Me too, the same! πŸ™‚

    1. hihi… I’m glad it caught your attention πŸ˜‰
      Thanks for stopping by AND your email ❀ …I'll respond once we're back from Denmark. Cheers!

  8. G’day Jana
    I haven’t participated in WOYWW for maybe 9 months and I am trying to get to as many as I can this week…oh how lovely…I too adore the winged creatures in our World and love the art you are creating here with them. If you get that book can you let me know how you find it as I have just started to learn to draw well and to paint and its birds I’d like to focus on eventually
    hugs
    Annette In Oz #23

  9. Wow I love all your work on desk ,Happy WOYWW hugs

    Peggy xxxx

  10. forrestwife · · Reply

    obviously as a Robyn I’m loving all the birds! if you find yourself in the beautiful Mts of Western North Carolina, do drop in!
    Thanks for visiting your kind words and the snoop around your place.
    Robyn 5

  11. These pages are beautiful! Keep up the good work, and have a great week. Chris # 35

  12. Lunch Lady Jan · · Reply

    I love birds too but some people don’t like seeing images of them..in fact, some folk think that having pictures of birds inside their houses is a very unlucky thing to do! I just don’t get it…I get great pleasure watching the birds in my garden! Your artwork is gorgeous by the way, I bet you’re enjoying the challenge!
    Hugs, LLJ 45 xx

  13. Super birds – what great images ! Ali # 41

  14. Wow, isn’t your desk uncluttered and calm! very focused too, it makes me happy that your ‘thing’ can be included in your creative expression

  15. Your birds are lovely, you really do have a “thing” for them don’t you! (But in a good way). I love seeing nature up close too. As well as the Cranes I had Chickadees and a Waxwing taking birdseed from my hand and my friend had a male Hairy Woodpecker land on her hand which startled her quite a bit!! Sorry I’m so late, almost time for another woyww!

    Hugs
    Brenda

  16. Reblogged this on Haven of Inspiration and commented:
    Woyww has a total of 61 people who have shown their desks. Very Inspiring!!!

Leave a Reply

