The Art Journal peek – Documented Life weeks 7 & 8

I’d like to share the spread of weeks 7 and 8 in my little handmade journal.

It includes some goodies that I received from my friend Gabriele (her blog is worth a visit! artatag) mostly stamps on tissue paper – the pattern left of the pink birdie (one of my stickers :)) and the pens to the right (they came in handy as I am researching and trying to decide which of the following will be by new pen – narrowed down to those three. Any suggestions?!

Lamy Safari Fountain Pen, Blue (L14F)
KAWECO Classic Sport Fountain Pen Black, Medium Nib
Noodlers Ahab Fountain Pen Lapis Inferno

Also I’m still inspired by embroidery patterns – this time ‘Hungarian’

201402_aj7a8low

Oh – and the pink and orange papers are prints from my watercolor background (as tags and project life cards in my Etsy shop)

Thanks again to all who stopped by – I really appreciate your comments and visit πŸ™‚
I’ll be linking this at AJED, CED and PPF – go ahead, click click click, to find out about those blogs too.

Cheers,

Jana

12 comments

  1. I love how cohesive your beautiful pages are! Gorgeous!

    Hugs Giggles

    1. Thanks – you’re so kind πŸ™‚ …off to your page now!

    1. Thanks, Annette πŸ™‚

  2. Very beautiful pages Jana. I find embroidery patterns are great inspirations for painting.

    Annabelle : )

    1. Thanks, Annabelle! …off to your blog now πŸ™‚

  3. What fun. Wonderful colors and design. This kind of art is soooo charming. I especially like the….well I was going to say pens but I keep looking at your sketch and I love all of it. Have a fun day!

    I’m late as usual!
    Happy PPF πŸ™‚
    Tam

    1. You’re so kind, Thanks! πŸ™‚

  4. I really like your handwriting – so elegant …. Sorry, can’t give you any advice on the pens ….

    1. No problem, thanks for leaving a comment πŸ™‚
      Cheers!

  5. This is absolutely stunning – I particularly like the black and white bits. Gorgeous!

    1. Thank you so much, zoeashton πŸ™‚
      Also thanks for following along now!!! It’s much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

