The Art Journal peek…

Since I am not posting much here on my blog these days (instagram – that’s where I am posting much more), I wanted at least to catch up and show you the spread of week Β 5 and 6 in my little handmade journal.

It includes some tags (from our favorite brand of gingerbread – hmmmm, chocolate covered and filled with jelly!!!), a ticket (from an order at a little hut by the ski downhill area where our kids love to ski) and a piece of washi tape that I got recently. Oh – and of course one of my little bird stickers πŸ™‚ and some hand writing practice…
Otherwise I’m still inspired by Scandinavian embroidery patterns – can’t stop borrowing books at the library πŸ˜‰

201401_aj5a6low

Thanks to all who stopped by over the last weeks – I really appreciate your time to visit πŸ™‚
I’ll be linking this at AJED, CED and PPF – go ahead, click click click, to find out about those blogs too.

Cheers,

Jana

20 comments

  1. Beautiful, I love all your journal entries. I kept a hand written journal for almost 14 years… and now, I’ve quit and am not sure what to do with them now!

    I’ve booked marked your blog! (This is JBishopStudios from IG!)

    Cheers!

    1. Hej Jenn! Thanks so much for stopping by AND for book marking πŸ™‚
      Well, one thing is for sure: Do NOT throw your journals out!!! Keep them dry and one day start a reading marathon, perhaps…
      I’ll be seeing you in IG πŸ™‚ Cheers!

  2. This is really lovely, I seeing your journal entries too. Happy Paint Party Friday!

  3. smashing mixed media pages. Happy PPF, Annette x

    http://nettysartadventures.blogspot.co.uk/

  4. lovely, sweet, creative and colorful journal pages. Thank you for sharing your art!

  5. Gorgeous artwork! Wonderful patterns. πŸ™‚

  6. Gorgeous page! It’s very creative and pretty πŸ™‚

  7. beautiful journal page!

  8. Beautiful – richly colored and full of “stuff” to look at and read.

  9. Beautiful arrangement and wow, the penmanship!

  10. Jana, I love this cheerful peek into your life through your journal pages!

  11. Cheerful and a great way to remember your time!

  12. So many bright colors on your pages and that little birdie is so cute.

  13. A really beautiful group of journal pages. Adore the little bird.

    Annabelle : )

  14. Jana, I love how you incorporate all the things you do in your life into your pages. The tickets and label add so much.

    1. So nice to hear, Boo πŸ™‚
      Thank you!

  15. What brand date stamp do you have? Love your art!

    1. Hej Rainy,
      Thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚
      The stamp I’m using is a ‘trodat’ – it’s from Germany, so the moths are spelled in German… (like the one that says ‘Datumsstempel 1000’ on this page:
      http://www.stempel-wolf.de/de/produkte/datumstempel.html)
      I hope this helps πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

