A hand lettered quote…

…is always a nice relaxing thing to work on. Well, I know hand-writing is not every ones favorite, but it’s one of my favorite things to do when I need a little time to myself.

I don’t seem to have much time left these days to tend to my blog, but I do post to Instagram more often and I share those posts on Flickr (most of the time). So if you don’t want to miss anything, that’s the place where you’ll find me 😉

201401_cq4

For the longest time it’s on my mind and my list to finally make some of those designs into cards – I think they’ll make nice gifts AND they will hopefully get me back to send some snail mail again.

This will be linked to PPF (Paint Party Friday), CED (Creative Every Day) & AJED (ArtJournalEveryDay)

Thanks so much everyone who came last week and visited and of course, thanks to all who are reading this post 🙂
Have a great weekend!

Cheers,

Jana

10 comments

  1. I just love calligraphy! You inspire me to take up the pen again! Beautiful message, too 🙂

  2. Beautiful writing! Yes, this makes a beautiful card.

  3. Thank you for the reminder!!!! I am having a full on smile day!!! Happy PPF!!!

  4. Beautiful writing and would make a great card. Happy PPF, Annette x

    http://nettysartadventures.blogspot.co.uk/

  5. I love your gorgeous style!!

    Thanks for sharing!

    Hugs Giggles

  6. lovely and it made me smile. 😀 Wonderful!

  7. peggy gatto · · Reply

    so lovely!

  8. This is very nice and I did smile as well

  9. Hi to answer your question on my PPF piece. I used a doily for the flowers. I am one that will share all my tricks. LOL
    Nicole

    1. Thanks so much, Nicole! I love when we can learn from each other 🙂 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

