Mail Art on it’s way

Here are my finished postcard for iHanna’s DIY postcard swap.  I started by applying the same things to all of them (newspaper from Germany, white and turquoise acrylic paint and medium) and then they took on their own look… I had collected quite a few leaves over the last months and thought it might be fun to send them out in the world 🙂 Because I was afraid they might be damaged by the postal journey, i sent all my cards in an envelope… just FYI 😉

201311_diy_postcards

http://instagram.com/p/gksJITgU6d/

I’m so curious to see what I’ll find in my mailbox soon!!!

Cheers,

Jana

12 comments

  1. Your postcards are fantastic! Jana, how did you seal the leaves?

    1. You’re so kind, Boo. Thanks! …the leaves are sealed with acrylic paint medium. Time will show how this will hold up.

  2. So glad you wanted to be in the postcard swap Jana, thanks! I hope you get a lot of nice ones in return too!

    1. Thanks YOU Hanna for hosting 🙂
      I received my first card already! Can’t wait to receive more happy mail soon… I’m curious to see everyone’s creations.

  3. Beautiful postcards!! Fingers crossed I will be a lucky recipient!

    1. Thanks, Patricia! Yes, keep your fingers crossed 😉

  4. what a lovely set of botanical postcards!

    1. Thank you so much, Linda!

  5. They’re gorgeous! You captured the lush feeling of a botanical garden! If I had to pick favorites, I’d say top left and bottom left… I’m curious, did you have a favorite?

    1. Thanks merriam! Hmmm, for some reason I didn’t have a favorite – I usually do when I work in batches, but not this time. Good to know yours though 🙂

  6. and if they were mailed overseas (don’t know if they were or not) they might not have got through customs! :-O. {:-Deb

    1. Thanks for your concern, Deb! …I sent them in envelopes. And a few of them arrived safely already. Someone else had made that comment about customs before – I didn’t even think about it, but I shall remember in the future… (I sealed them with acrylic medium, so not sure if that would have been enough to go through)

Leave a Reply

