Time for Tea

Not only because it’s the 1st of November, but because I just love to drink tea. No matter how hectic the day is or went, a cup of tea calms things down. At least for me. So one day I followed my sons suggestion: ‘Why not sketch your tea cup?’

Here you go, I hope you like it 🙂

201310_teaCup3

…and here the actual cup. It’s my favorite
(it belongs to a set of 6 cups and a tea pot – I love it very much.)

201310_teaCup_foto

What about you? Tea or coffee? or both? or none?

Thank you for stopping by! It means a lot to me 🙂

Cheers,

Jana

7 comments

  1. Lovely pattern! Great drawing!
    Both for me. Tea most of the time, but a coffee after lunch, both best quality of course 🙂

  2. boogmartin · · Reply

    What a lovely cup. I love that shade of blue. I’m a diet coke gal myself. I don’t drink hot liquids unless it’s snowing.

    Your son’s idea was great one!

  3. Beautiful!! I love the color! And your detail work is exquisite! Actually, I’m a coffee girl in the am & a tea girl at night 😄

  4. ohhh I love my tea and I have several different kinds….but I really love green popcorn tea…

  5. Both but mainly coffee! Great job Jana! 🙂

  6. I love that color blue

  7. Thanks so much, everyone! I love reading your comments 🙂

Leave a Reply

