Can you say: ‘Happy mail!’?!

If so, then you probably know what I’m talking about. Yes, iHanna’s DIY Postcard Swap.

Even though I sent out quite a few mail art letters and card over the past year, I haven’t joined one of her swaps. So, last week I signed up and here you can see the first steps of prepping my postcards πŸ™‚

It’s still time to sign up – so just hop on over to her blog!

201310_iHanna_woyww_postcards1

glued down some book pages with acrylic paint and matte medium onto recycled ice cream carton

201310_iHanna_woyww_postcards2

Β Wait – there’s one more: Β I love aimee’s blog as well – her artsyville creativity always makes me smile πŸ™‚
So, one more to GIT (Glue IT Tuesday)… as there are some book pages glued down as base for my postcards.

I hope you have fun creating something magical this week.

Thanks for stopping by!!!
Cheers,

Jana

11 comments

  1. Happiness indeed, thanks Jana!

    1. Yup, varsΓ₯god πŸ™‚

  2. boogmartin · · Reply

    Can’t wait to see what you do next to your post cards!!

    1. I plan to keep everyone posted – though perhaps not until AFTER they’re all sent off

  3. ^ You plan to keep everyone… POSTED??? πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ Haha! Can’t wait to see the finished postcards. I enjoyed the glimpse of your desk, too! I love seeing people’s work spaces. ❀

    1. ha! perhaps I should choose my words more wisely πŸ˜‰
      Thanks for fining your way over here!!! πŸ™‚

  4. thanks for the links to ihanna and WOYWW! Sounds like a lot of fun, and good inspiration!
    {:-Deb

    1. It is indeed, Deb. Thanks for stopping by!

  5. looks like you’re having fun to me πŸ™‚

    1. Yes, I enjoy doing this very much πŸ™‚

  6. I look forward to seeing your PC’s when they are completed. I haven’t done one of her swaps but I do follow her blog. I make PC’s and ATC’s to swap at Swap-bot. You can see some of them here. http://www.flickr.com/photos/midteacher/sets/72157637120229603/
    Thank you for sharing your process.

Leave a Reply

