It’s time to prep for Holiday Cards – really?!

Well, it seems to be the time – Christmas items are popping up in stores around here. Although I’m not ready for snow and ice and I’m still enjoying the fall colors, I painted two whimsy cards to be sent as Holiday Cards.
Since I love Photoshop also, I played with some variations…

Now I can’t decide which one to print… ย Perhaps I should have them all printed. (I think MOO makes it possible to have many different designs printed in low quantities)
Which one is your favorite?!

201310_christmascard_flysn_0001_72

original #1

201310_christmascard_rotkehlchen_original100

 

original #2

and here the following variations:

201310_chrismascard_rotkehlchen2_72

201310_chrismascard_rotkehlchen3_72 201310_chrismascard_sparrow1_72

well, this one is not really different – only the writing added ๐Ÿ™‚

201310_christmascard_flysn_0002_72

 

As always: Thanks so much for visiting!

Cheers,

Jana

7 comments

  1. They are all wonderful. I vote for the one holding the ornament and the blue and grey one.

    1. Thanks, Boo! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. They are very fun. I had the same realization that you did, that it was time to paint for holiday cards. Yours are so colorful. I really like them all.

    1. Thanks for taking the time to comment, Ingidisa! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. These are are beautiful Jana! It’s hard to choose a favourite, but I do love both the originals and the brown/orange variation bird in front of the frame. Lovely work!

    1. Thanks, Alison! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. These are so lovely. My favorite is Original #2. Thanks for the visit on my blog!

Leave a Reply

