On my desk…

…this past weekend: My younger son at work on my messy desk. So that’s my desk for woyww this time 🙂
It’s such a pleasure to craft or do some sort of art with children. I truly admire their sense of humor and curiosity. They’re so free and pure in their thoughts – we can learn so much…

I won’t talk too much, but let the pictures speak:

201309_Henrys_art2

201309_Henrys_art3

201309_Henrys_art1

I hope I did visit all who took time to stop by last week!
I usually try to do so and to visit as many desks as possible – always so interesting!
Thanks for hosting, Julia! 🙂
Just hop on over to Julia’s blog to find out what I’m talking about…

Thanks for reading, everyone.

Cheers,

Jana

16 comments

  1. Looks like a lot of fun – he seems to be very concentrated:) Happy WOYWW from # 65 (Evelyn)

  2. Wonderful photos. I don’t think my mom would have let me have paint that close to the sofa. :).
    You are a good mom.

  3. Lovely photos, you have captured his concentration. Just super
    Famfa 14

  4. What wonderful photos, thanks for your earlier visit,
    Rosie x

  5. Happy WOYWW! your son is a future artist too!
    -Tera #3

  6. Ah Jana, I coldnt agree with you more – the pics are quite lovely anyway, but to craft in their company is really rewarding – children are so uninhibited with their media and colours.

  7. It’s always good to craft with children as they are so imaginative 🙂
    Happy WOYWW
    Kay #45

  8. Happy WOYWW. Great pictures. A very studious artist – and left-handed. Ali x #104

  9. I love the intense concentration on young artists’ faces! These are lovely pics! Julie Ann xx #42

  10. What a precious your boy looks.love that concentration!! lucky boy to have art materials to play with.good on you!!
    Judy #9

  11. Artist at work! Your son is concentrating hard on his artwork. So cute. You have an interesting desk. I’m afraid I’d be tempted to kick back and read a good book instead. Thanks for the visit!

  12. what fab photos and isn’t he concentrating so hard made me reminisce when i use d to craft with my daughter they grow up quick !! have fab week and thanks for sharing with us all Andrea #44

  13. Hi Jana! Love the artist in the pictures. What a great mom you are! My son’s girlfriend’s daughter loves to hang out with me so she can paint, color, use markers and just create. It is so fun to watch her. I told her “you ARE an artist” and so is your son and all children, aren’t they? Great post for WOYWW!!!! Thanks for visiting me and have a great week. Rasz #125

  14. What concentration! I love crafting with mine too – they see no boundaries or reasons why not or clashes of colour or technique, they just explore and they can teach us so much.

  15. What fun pictures of your child! I love taking pictures of mine at work also. They do seem to put their whole person into whatever they are working on, don’t they? 🙂 Thank you for stopping by my blog!

  16. Nice to see your son beginning to show his artistic talents. Enjoy him whil;st you can.

    Hugs, Neet 113 (and thanks for the visit you made to me. I am so late!)

Leave a Reply

