Thank You & Index Cards

Time to join the Link Love again (always plan to, but didn’t carve out enough time recently…) and say

Thank You!!! to all my lovely visitor and your kind comments. I can’t believe how many views my blog receives these days – makes me REALLY HAPPY ๐Ÿ™‚
Thank you all!

I’d like to show you some of my index cards that I made for the ICAD challenge too…

201307_icad22

How about another nest?!

would be nice to find a feather like this

would be nice to find a feather like this

trying my new masking fluid

trying my new masking fluid

Recently my older son joined in on some cards as well!

fairy tail garden - by my son :)

fairy tail garden – by my son ๐Ÿ™‚

herb garden

herb garden

garden layout labyrint

garden layout labyrint

Some of my regular reads these days:

Velvet Moth Studioย …beautiful & delicate work!
Inspiration Everywhereย …I like her journal style very much…
Stamp Laugh and Playย …my friend from a group on fb does cool things with her Gelli Plate ๐Ÿ™‚
Magenta Matters …I met Patricia through an ATC swap and on fb. Her blog is fairly new – show her some love! ๐Ÿ™‚
ccraftcorner …BJ is one of many returning visitors…Thank you BJ ๐Ÿ™‚ and she creates cool stuff in her journal.

I will take a little break from blogging – time to enjoy the Summer with my family ๐Ÿ™‚
I hope you all have a nice time as well – Winter or Summer – take time to enjoy the little things.
Cheers,

Jana

10 comments

  1. Ooooh, masking fluid…sounds fun and looks awesome here!! I LOVE your feather! Enjoy your summer days!
    Kath

    1. Thanks, Kath! You do the same )though Summer is almost over in some parts of the world… we’re still enjoying it though :))

  2. Love your cards. And I’m keeping my eyes peeled to spot a bird who’d leave a magical feather like you’ve created. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Have a lovely summer break with your family.

    1. Thanks, Deborah! We really had a great time – back now for new art (after the house is organized again ;)) …I even brought back a few feathers – not as colorful, but beautiful nevertheless.

  3. Lovely index cards…I adore the one with the bird!

    1. Thank you, Dianne!

  4. Lovely ICADs! I fall for the feather! Your son is a real talent, I love his garden layouts!

    1. Thanks, Gabriele! I’ll let my son know ๐Ÿ™‚
      I found some beautiful feathers on the beach on Texel – they’ll serve me well for inspiration (as soon as I carve out some time, that is…)

  5. Your cards are so pretty. And it’s great that your son joined in. The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree, talent-wise!

  6. […] https://tangledpen.wordpress.com/2013/07/12/thank-you-index-cards/ย – She has some lovely cards and is a great drawer (a talent I envy). ย Her son joined in, as well. […]

Leave a Reply

