Inspiration

To me, inspiration comes mostly from nature. I am just amazed by all the different structures, patterns, details, a tiny single plant contains. I am easily overwhelmed by the beauty of a feather, or the shell of a snail, the wing of a dragonfly… the list goes on and therefore, I don’t really run out of inspiration – I run only out of time to capture all this beauty on paper somehow 😉
Well, I try my best, to add a little something to paper each day – even if it’s just a tiny canvas, like a tea filter or an index card (go visit the ICAD challenge details on Tammy’s side, if you dare ;))

201306_elm_seeds1

the seeds of an Elm tree

201306_elm_seeds2

201306_elmseeds_icad24

mini chestnuts – fallen off too early

201306_mini_chestnuts

I left some of the fruits unfinished on purpose – just to see the different stages of the process of drawing them
…on an index card

201306_chestnuts2_icad27

another index card – it was beautiful late afternoon light when I took this picture

201306_icad28

I hope you enjoy what you see – if you have time, leave a comment – I love reading them 🙂

Cheers,

Jana

16 comments

  1. You are so right to seek your inspiration in nature, one can find real treasures there. Many good ideas Jana.

    1. It’s really calming, to be out there and to browse 🙂
      Thanks!

  2. i love this post. Your feather and card are beautiful. I really enjoyed seeing both your inspiration and your beautiful art together.

    1. Thank you, Ginny!

  3. My fav. is the feather.

    1. Mine too 😉
      Thanks for stopping by, Boo!

  4. HAYDEE Hirsch · · Reply

    Thank you for all you share, just love your post.
    True inspiration–so please keep it up

    1. Thank you, Haydee. I appreciate it!

  5. I love seed pods. The elms have a wonderful shape and texture. The feather is gorgeous and would be beautiful framed.

    1. Thanks, Yolanda. I think I might try that feather in a frame 🙂

  6. Oh wonderful! I too am constantly inspired by nature. Even this morning, as I went for my morning dog walk, I came home with beautiful fallen, green leaves to make art with! Your tiny chestnuts and seeds are gorgeous! Happy, creative day to you! ~ kath

    1. That sounds great, Kathy – I have a hard time too, coming home not picking something interesting up 😉

  7. These are lovely – I especially like your feather and the seed pods. The seed pods would make a lovely fabric.

  8. Your photos and art are real celebrations of the beauty of this world. Thank you so much for sharing.

  9. Lovely bits of nature and nature inspired creations. I too constantly get inspiration from nature.

  10. How fun! I love seeing your inspiration from nature, and then the art that you created from it.

Leave a Reply

