On my desk…

…a few days ago:

201306_woyww_wk27

  • …two of my journals, covered by some scrap paper
  • experiment with acrylics (that’s one of the birds that I sketched in my job-journal, that I showed you last week)
  • three more cards for ICAD
  • bird books
  • sketch paper
  • some more tea filters (no new birdies yet, sorry!)
  • several markers and a brush
  • and my kids’s stuff.

To be fair here’s their list too πŸ˜‰

  • Lego tractor (working gears!)
  • Lego magazine
  • blanky
  • tissue
  • (my!) iPad
  • kindle
  • binder to have a better view on the kindle
  • Lego something
  • two paper airplanes
  • scissors
  • tiny pencil
  • sharpener
  • pen with light
  • shut-the-box (cool game!)
  • and a power cord…

I think that’s almost everything πŸ™‚

I plan to post some more detail pictures of the cards later this week (the feather, the seeds, the bird…) – so you’re welcome to check back.

Thank you all so much for stopping by and for last weeks comments too. I didn’t make it to all the desks, but I always try to visit as many new desks as possible.

Happy WOYWW!!!

Cheers,

Jana

25 comments

  1. Jackie · · Reply

    Desk sharing this week with the kids!!!!!
    Mmmmm Lego works well in journals for stamping !!!!
    Jackie38

  2. Hi Jana! Thanks for stopping by last week, it was really appreciated. What a lovely interesting desk! I spy a feather! I do love picking up interesting feathers on walks, but I often wonder how to use them in projects. I will drop back to you to see how things are shaping up, as I love what you create. Julie Ann x #54

  3. I had to laugh at your kids having more stuff on your desk than you. How lovely to be able to do things with them though. Enjoy WOYWW.

    Gillian #82

  4. Zoe Young Kirkby (@CraftygasheadZo) · · Reply

    Great desk pic, lots to see! Take care Zo xx 69

  5. Wow, that’s a huge desk, great work space.
    Happy WOYWW and I wish you a lovely week.
    xx Monique #74

  6. Thanks for sharing your workspace, looks like a lot of fun!
    Gabriele

  7. Communal crafting! I like it. I remember carving stamps from lino as a kid in art class, lots of fun, I wasn’t that good at it so I’ll have to continue to buy mine I’m afraid!

    Hugs
    Brenda 1

  8. What a very busy desk, nice to be able to share it though. Thank you for your visit and good wishes. Have a great week. xx Maggie #3

  9. Oh my goodness–what a good mommy! I still remember those days with kids’ stuff all mixed in on my worktable. Lovely things happening here though. Happy WOYWW! Sandy Leigh #6

  10. Amazing bird sketch – Sorry I’m a bit late replying but my son had his drum exam this morning, glad that is over now. Thanks for stopping by this week BJ#13

  11. I see your kids like to share your desk, mine too. I like that sketch. Thanks for stopping by. Happy crafting #12

  12. You have a lovely sunny desk there and had to smile at the tractor. I see there might be little crafters about helping!!!
    Hugs Lisax #72

  13. Wow, your desk sounds like all the desks in my room, covered in the kids bits n pieces. I love how they come in and always leave something. Thanks for stopping by already.
    Von #14

  14. ‘Lego something’..oh yeah, all the creations are definitely worthy..even when unidentifiable! Makes me smile. Love the patterns on the ICADs, could be fabric!

  15. Hi Jana
    thats a great desk there this week and I am really looking forward to seeing your finished cards
    Happy WOYWW enjoy the rest of your week
    Ria #52

  16. How wonderful for you and your children to spend time together creating wonderful things and how nice to share your desk with them. Your desk is really neat to have so much on it. I will be back to see your cards. Ginny #24

  17. Hi Jana, sorry I am so late arriving, craftyness caught me and I was playing! I like the idea that your kids have stuff all over your desk, its nice that they share the space with you. Great drawing of the feather too! Annette #4

  18. I Think your kids are taking over perhaps you should make some roads for them lol have a fun weekend hugs Nikki #5

  19. What an huge desk – full of lots of interesting bits and bobs – I love the feather, and your bird sketch is looking fabulous. Thanks for dropping by, hope you have a great week.

  20. Thank you all so much for visiting my desk! πŸ™‚ Well, it’s one of a few other tables that I spread my stuff on. We kids and I – we try to share πŸ™‚

  21. That is a lovely family desk, and sooo tidy! I don’t know why (well I do it was blogger) I thought I was 113, so went and visited all the 3s and told them I was 113. Someone told me I am 136 – so I am whoops, so I am starting over on the 6s, not sure how far I will get!

    Cazzy x #136

  22. Wow! I’m jealous of how big your “desk” is. It’s only fair that you share it. Looks like lots of neat projects afoot.

  23. Very cool stuff on here.
    Hugs, Neet xx

  24. Such a great workspace with beautiful sunshine. Love your fabulous creations on the desk. Thank you so much for sharing. πŸ™‚

  25. Hi Jana, that is a lovely desk you have here. I like the yellow it is a happy color. I wish I could draw. Stick figures is all I was “gifted’ with so I love to see other people who can and do it.

    I hope you have a wonderful week.Sorry for such a late WOYWW visit.

    Thanks for visiting me.

    Belinda (17)

Leave a Reply

