Peek in my journal…

…the one that is a mix of weekly journal, smash book and art journal (I tried to be consistent, when I started this one, but… 😉

During the week that is shown in my journal (Beginning of June! not July ;))
Elderflowers were blooming everywhere (we love them – especially as syrup and in jam –  so delicious!), it was National Holiday her in Sweden therefore we had a short work week and went for a little trip to the Southern part of the country…

2013006_journal_wkxx

As you can see, there was a bit of gluing going on, therefore I link to
Glue It Tuesday
Go check it out – aimee explains what that is 🙂

Check back later this week, if you like to see more birds 😉

Thank you all for your visit!
Cheers,

Jana

14 comments

  1. I had to smile, when I looked at your page, because my grandmother called elderberries “Fliederbeeren”. I love that Juice also (it is hard to read) Flaederblom (?), it is also very common in Denmark, there it is called hyldeblomst. And I envy you, that you are not far from the coast. Sometimes I miss the sea…

  2. We make elderberry syrup as an immune support! But it’s also just delicious to eat on pancakes. 🙂

    1. Yes – delicious AND healthy. Us too – we always have elderberry syrup in stock 🙂 It’s amazing, how many colds we’ve conquered this way. (and since about two years I use ground elderberries as well, sprinkled on honey breakfast bread, if I don’t have fresh syrup on hand – even the kids like it!)

      1. Oh yum! That sounds divine!

        1. it IS yummy (and it helps just as effectively as the syrup) – try it 🙂

  3. Linda K · · Reply

    lovely page! It’s always nice to get away a bit 🙂

  4. Love seeing this page with your journal notes!

  5. I do love peeks into your journal!

  6. It’s great fun to travel and bring a journal along. You seem to be having fun with both! {:-Deb

  7. I love your little journal notes!
    Thank you so much for your kind comments 🙂

  8. I love the peek in your journal – trying to read parts (Swedish looks like Dutch sometimes!) and your handwriting is lovely! Happy “Glue it Tuesday” on Wednesday 😉

  9. Mmmmm what lovely lovely travel pages! I love keeping things as little reminders!

  10. Janice Koonz-Mohr · · Reply

    Thank You Jana, your beautiful card arrived today in the mail!
    It is a wonderful mix of texture and color……& i especially like the handmade envelope……thank you again and enjoy your summer:)
    If ever you would like to exchange mail art , count me in!
    Janice koonz

Leave a Reply

