On my desk…

…are some more bird sketches πŸ™‚

I’m not sure yet, if they will end up on tea filters or if I’ll draw them on watercolor paper. I usually sketch my birds on regular printer/copy paper or in my notebook/daily work journal – sitting, flying, looking around… trying different things. Once I’m happy with a ‘pose’, I’ll use it as reference. These days the birds end up on a tea filter. But that’s a rather small ‘canvas’ and I think I will start painting them on watercolor paper again as well.

Anyway – Happy WOYWW to all who participate πŸ™‚

201306_woyww_wk26

I just noticed when I had downloaded the picture from my camera, that on the left, underneath the pebble sketches (one of my ICAD cards, BTW) is a note from my older son. He likes to draw too, but comic style… I have to show you some examples next time πŸ™‚

201306_woyww_wk26left

201306_woyww_wk26right

Thank you so much for stopping by and for all your kind comments – last week and this week and in between πŸ˜‰
I truly appreciate every visit to my blog.

Cheers,

Jana

18 comments

  1. This is a very clean workspace! The sketch of the flying bird is amazing! CanΒ΄t wait to see more of it.

    1. Thanks, Gabriele πŸ™‚
      Yes, that’s the desk where I work for my paid job – can’t get this too messy – it would distract me too much and then I’d be doomed! πŸ˜‰
      Birds in flight are just amazing… I need to practice more, sketching them in flight is really rewarding, I think.

  2. Beautiful birds, on a very tidy workdesk =).
    Happy WOYWW and I wish you a wonderful week.
    xx

    1. Thanks, Monique! (…and just for the record: I do have a messy work space as well ;))

  3. boogmartin · · Reply

    Your desk is soooo neat. As always great birds. I would love to see some of your son’s work.

    1. Boo, you always leave such kind words – thank you so much πŸ™‚

  4. Such pretty birds! I am not good at drawing, and wish I was. I had never heard of using tea filters for projects. I am intrigued by that! Your son’s stones are just lovely too. Must be fun to create with someone! Winnie#86

  5. very tdy desk and you are a very talented artist

  6. Beautiful drawing. I am completely drawing’challenged, and really appreciate anyone who can do such amazing work. Have a great week,Hugs, Shaz #48 xx

  7. Beautiful birds! Your drawings are lovely, so delicate yet full of life – just like your little feathered subjects! Thanks for stopping by my chaotic nest earlier! Julie Ann #65 πŸ™‚

  8. I agree with the people saying your desk is so neat, I need some of your discipline! Your drawings are beautiful, thanks for sharing your drawing process πŸ™‚

  9. What beautiful birds! How lovely, and what a talent you have cultivated.
    Jean 7

  10. I love your bird drawings, I wouldn’t know where to start! Maybe you could have them turned into rubber stamps for people like me! Happy late WOYWW. Pam#28

  11. Such a neat and tidy workspace you have there
    Love the pencil drawings of birds you have done
    Jackie 29

  12. Thank you all for your kind comments πŸ™‚

  13. I am a Nature lover and wish I could drawlike you do. It’s very inspiring. My work desk is organized chaos. I love how neat your work space is. Happy drawing. Have a great wknd.
    Kim
    WOYWW #145

  14. Aww I love birds!!! Haven’t drawn abunch though- yo urs are beautiful Jana! Happy belated WoYWW #121

  15. […] experiment with acrylics (that’s one of the birds that I sketched in my job-journal, that I showed you last week) […]

Leave a Reply

