My work desk…

…changes very often. Sometimes it’s the blue table where I can work together with my kids, other times it’s the messy table downstairs (to paint and print and experiment), or my desk in the office, or simply the kitchen table.

Today it’s the kitchen table again.  If you ask me – the most important part of this ‘arrangement’ is the Nutella! Always part of our breakfast 😉

Oh, yes – for all who wonder why in the world am I posting a picture of the work desks anyway?! It’s part of a fun travel around blogs to visit work desks all over the world – all hosted by Julia @ Stamping Ground.

Happy WOYWW everyone!

201306_woyww_wk25

If you like to see those birdies closer, just look at yesterday’s post 🙂

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Cheers,

Jana

24 comments

  1. The Doodly Birds have landed on my desk this week. Your birds are more the rich relations haha
    Lynn 76

  2. Happy WOYWW. Love those birds – I really must have a go at doing some sketching. Used to love it when I was at school. Ali x #79

  3. Love your birds. And Happy WOYWW!
    Glenda #99

  4. You’ve turned your kitchen into a lovely work space!

  5. Usually if I’m working somewhere else it’s because I’ve made such a mess in my craft room that I can’t stand it any more!! Love the birds, never tried Nutella, but I hear it’s also great to bake with.

    Hugs
    Brenda 112

  6. Love those birdies!! And the empty Nutella jar! LOL
    Visiting from WOYWW…
    Rhonda #120

  7. This made me smile. I just posted a pick last week of a trial size nutella with breadsticks that I made a ballerina label for as my niece LOVES this stuff and after her recital she needed a pick me up. Your bird is just beautiful. Love that you can do that from a book!! Winnie#93

  8. Nuttella is totally and utterly addictive. I have been recently over dosing on Nutella milkshakes and Nutella and cinnamon swirls. Mmmmmm. Happy WOYWW to you from Helen 78

  9. Jana, your birds are just lovely! Hope you are having a happy day and a good WOYWW! ~ Laura #6 (Thanks for your visit!)

  10. Such sweet birds, great sketching!
    Have wonderful week, Happy WOYWW. xx

  11. Love the birds. Off to see what you’ve printed them on. Thanks for the earlier visit. Happy WOYWW! Nan G #3

  12. Hi Jana
    your kitchen table looks fantastic because it has the most beautiful bird pictures on it, they are amazing
    have a great WOYWW and enjoy the rest of your week
    Ria #47

  13. Wow that’s a big jar of Nutella! Looks like you all enjoy that and why not I say!!! Love the birds, so cute. Not seen any butterflies yet, but have seen a Ladybird! Happy crafting. ♥ Karen ♥

  14. Lovely birds, what are they painted on?
    Thank you for visiting me.
    Karen #46

    1. Thank you, Karen! …they’re painted on tea filters… at my post from Tuesday it’s explained a little better (and also close up pictures 🙂
      https://tangledpen.wordpress.com/2013/06/18/birds-again-or-better-still/

  15. Thank you all so much! I really appreciate your time to visit and your comments 🙂

  16. I love the birds. and the light on your table. And the fact thatyou work at the kitchen table, it i the heart of the home, for sure, that makes me happy.

  17. How great to have so many places to do your art and craft. I love Nutella too but dare’nt buy it as it disappears far, far too quickly! Thanks so much for dropping by my blog – it’s very much appreciated, and I hope you have a great week.

  18. Ha, I love that pot of Nutella… it’s my son’s fave and everytime he comes over for the weekend (he studies & lives in another city) he asks for it… Oh, and my dad too when he comes to visit me… hilarious! I like your bird-sketches, great work! Thanks for your visit to my blog the other day and happy ~ very belated ~ woyww. Hug from Holland. Marit #70

  19. What a cool idea using tea filters for drawing your lovely birds!

  20. LOL! Nice…. I’m jealous of the Nutella (I can’t eat sugar)!

  21. thanks to everyone who stopped by and to all who even left a comment!!! 🙂
    It seems like the Nutella was a big hit! 😉

  22. Sorry for the very late visit but it’s still great to have a nosey at your work desk – love the bird pictures, they’re beautiful – and I need to know if the teaspoon is for eating the nutella with! :o)

    1. lol! the spoon very well could be for the Nutella – in this case it was for stirring the coffee, which was gone by the time I took the pic ;))
      Thanks for stopping by! …time doesn’t matter, every comment is appreciated 🙂

Leave a Reply

