Link Love & Mail Art Received

It was again a wonderful ‘mail art receiving’ week! So let me thank all who sent beautiful art to me recently – it is very special and I’ll treasure all those letters, cards, and goodies.
I try to make this also a Link Love post (check out what that means at Tammy’s site: DaisyYellow)

Look at all these beauties!

201306_received_Janice_NY

Thank you Janice! Your card is awesome – all the little snippets composed to such an exciting card.
She made this card for the iHanna postcard swap. (Unfortunately I don’t have a link to send you off to visit Janice, but check out Hanna’s page, if you haven’t yet: Always fun things to read and see at her place!!!) .

201306_received_NatashaW

Don’t you love this girl?! Very sweet and artful details –  I really like her a lot and it made me a little sad to see her cry, so meanwhile I gave her lots of reasons to smile 🙂 Thank you so very much, Natasha (Natasha White Design)! I’m so happy that you agreed to swap (the card I made for you will be on it’s way soonest!)

201306_received_LynnN

Here another one from far far away: From Australia to Sweden – Thank you artfully, Lynn 🙂 I love your card and your little Koala bear (not pictured – will do this in my next GIT post) – he got a hug right away (my kids love him too ;))
Doodles and watercolor – two of my favorite things! Go visit her – she has a blog as well.

201306_received_Marit_woyww

This little ATC was a leftover that Marit (Marit’s paper world) had to offer. I liked it immediately, when I saw it on her page. It’s very cool in person. I love this style – the big letters… wonderful! BTW – I don’t have a picture of the back of the ATC, but I need to ask her where she got the stamp.

Two more links to sites I enjoy often:

Lisa Congdon
I love her style of illustration and writing a lot.

…and don’t get me started on this one:

I could sit hours and study the sketches… amazing!

Nature Journaling and Art
by Pam Johnson Brickell

Thank you all for stopping by. It’s so encouraging to read you comments.
They are always and much appreciated.

Cheers,

Jana

13 comments

  1. What a nice collection! Thanks for posting them!
    Elephant

    1. Thanks so much for stopping by 🙂

  2. What beautiful cards. Thank you so much for sharing the Link Love this week!

    1. Thanks for your visit, Diane!

  3. lunardaughter · · Reply

    Oh what a happy mailbox you had this week! And thanks for sharing the links – it’s always fun to explore.

    1. You’re right, my mailbox was happy indeed. I love checking other’s recommendations and ‘link loves’ too 🙂

  4. Interesting links! Thanks for sharing them…I am hanging my head in shame as I have neglected the Link Love for the sake of ICAD! LOL!! Maybe next week?! What neat surprises you received in the mail this week! Now that my blog is up & running, I will finally post my ATCs & you can let me know if one of them is yours ( I think it is!)

    1. Thanks, Patricia! I know what you mean… I don’t participate at all events every week either… just trying to do it once in a while is working best for me right now. Can’t wait to see your ATCs!

  5. Thank you so much for your kind words and also for the link love! I really appreciate it. 🙂

    1. You’re welcome & Thank YOU, Lynn – for your wonderful mail art. I love your writing, BTW – beautiful!
      I will prepare something in return, please be patient 😉

      1. I look forward to receiving it Jana. No rush! 🙂

  6. Thank you! I do have an email started to you, but whenever I am at my email I forget to go to my drafts and finish it. When it is finished is great with me. No hurry. 🙂

    1. Sounds good, Natasha. Thanks 🙂 I’ll send an email once it’s on it’s way.

Leave a Reply

