Peek into my weekly journal

Every week I add bits and pieces – writing, sketches, scrap paper, tags from things I bought or whatever fits the day or week or mood or all together.
I haven’t shared pages from my journal in a while. I had the plan to do this regularly, but life is demanding and art comes last (but not least! ;))

Here you go – last weeks page (I still might add writing or color to pages sometimes after a while – never planned, just spontaneous)

Oh – and of course: Happy Glue It Tuesday to all who are participating 🙂 (if you’re not familiar with this term, just go ahead and hop over to aimee’s blog 🙂

 

added: Just when I looked at the picture again I thought I need to explain, that the big white space in the lower middle is not really empty – it’s housing a very light stamped cat – I cut a stamp and wanted to try lightly to see what I needed to clean up. Meanwhile the page shows a darker stamp – easily visible ;))

No, the shell is not glued! Just added for the picture - because I haven't sketched it yet :)

No, the shell is not glued! Just added for the picture – because I haven’t sketched it yet 🙂

...we see little snails daily (and not only in our garden)

…we see little snails daily (and not only in our garden)

Thank you for stopping by!

Cheers,

Jana

14 comments

  1. Lovely page…and I LOVE the added dimension. Happy Glue-it Tuesday!
    Lynn

  2. boogmartin · · Reply

    I really like your writing. I love to see how everyone does different things in their journals.

  3. very three dimensional!
    love your weekly page! I might just be able to handle that (instead of a daily!) Thanks for the idea.

  4. Love the snail. I too like the idea of a weekly page.

  5. lunardaughter · · Reply

    I love peeking in your journal, and a weekly page with bits is great. Fun to see the little weather notations. Cute snail shell waiting for its portrait.

  6. […] snail – I told you (here) that we have lots of them! watercolor pencil on the wrong kind of watercolor paper – too […]

  7. sidblog · · Reply

    I love the idea of journaling weekly! I find myself never writing daily because I just don’t have the energy or motivation. I think the once-a-week thing is perfect! I’m gonna try it(: I also love the 3D addition! Very cute.

  8. sidblog · · Reply

    Reblogged this on SMASHING Idea, Darling. and commented:
    A weekly journal…I didn’t think of this WHY?

  9. Okay – so now I will follow you and be able to snoop in your art journal – what fun!!
    Sandy

  10. Looks like a lovely journal to catch your thoughts.

  11. Linda K · · Reply

    love how you added your dailys with some collage and dimension!

  12. Thank you all so much for your kind comments! I really appreciate that you take thte time to stop by AND even leave little note 🙂

  13. thanks for the peek into your pages — you have gorgeous handwriting!

Leave a Reply

