Inspiration

Just some pictures from recent walks – I always find something out in nature, that inspires me.

…and some work ‘in progress’:

dragonfly - sketch from photograph

dragonfly – sketch from photograph

dragonfly - watercolor in progress

dragonfly – watercolor in progress

little chickadee - little sketch (while having coffee & cookies with my kids)

little chickadee – little sketch (while having coffee & cookies with my kids)

sketch - pencil and watercolor pencil

sketch – pencil and watercolor pencil

Thank you so much for stopping by! Your visit and comments mean so much to me.

Cheers,

Jana

17 comments

  1. Lovely little bird! That’s a very interesting twig too, I wonder how it got that pattern?

    1. Thanks, Clare. Yes, we’re really wondering too… when I found the first twig, I didn’t know what kind of tree it was from. Then we found a ‘suspicious’ piece with bark still attached (which we used to easily identify it as birch) peeled back the bark and there they were again – the spots.

  2. I get so much inspiration from nature, too. Love your little chickadee!

    1. Thank you, Carly 🙂 I appreciate that you stop by often!

  3. Looking forward to seeing the dragonfly when it’s finished! 🙂

    1. Me too 😉
      Thanks, Alison!

  4. Your drawings are always exquisite!!

    1. That means a lot, Patricia. Thank you!

  5. Beautiful inspiration from nature! I love your dragonfly and its background too.

    1. Thank you for your kind comment, Kathy!

  6. Your drawings are beautifull. I love that you made the birdy while having coffee and cookies with your kids =).

    1. 🙂 …I usually scribble something while at the table. Sometimes it’s little sketches or ideas, sometimes, it’s just grocery lists 😉

  7. Your photographs look like they have been covered in icing!
    wonderful sketch work– love the dragonfly!!

    1. …now that you mention it – true! just like icing 🙂
      Thanks, Dawn!

  8. Jane, your photos are beautiful! and your sketches, my goodness. If only! you produced these while having cookies? And the dragonfly is beautiful also. Stellar. Lovies, Samara

  9. Thank you so much, Samara. You know – if I eat something tasty, my sketches tend to turn out sweet too 😉

  10. […] the little chickadee sketch from last week? Well, over the weekend I sketched it again – a little bigger (and more […]

Leave a Reply

