Another birdie…

…was visiting my sketchpad. This time it was ‘Motacilla alba’ or ‘Bachstelze’ or ‘White Wagtail’. I love them – they are so delicate and beautiful.

I first sketched her in my regular journal (ball point pen) and after that another time on my watercolor pad (first pencil, then watercolor pencils).
I felt like playing with my watercolor backgrounds and some digital stamps to give her a happy environment. Not sure if I leave it like this, but that’s where she’s having fun right now:

Bachstelze or  White Wagtail

Bachstelze or
White Wagtail

Perhaps I should add the ballpoint sketch as well… need to scan it.
OK – scanned:

Bachstelze ball point sketch

Bachstelze
ball point sketch

Thank you so much for visiting!!!

I hope you had a nice weekend – now on to a great week!
Cheers,

Jana

18 comments

  1. stunning piece, Jana! awesome contrast of the b&w against that bold color!

    1. Thanks, aimee 🙂

  2. Your birdies are beautiful Jana! Love the background and I think she looks great on it. I’d love to see the ball point one too though. 🙂

    1. Thanks, Alison!
      …just added the ball point sketch 🙂

  3. what a beautiful bird. I love the contrast of the watercolor background behind your sketch. Saw you on Creative Everyday.

    1. Thanks for stopping by AND commenting 🙂 I appreciate that so much.

  4. Very pretty! I saw you on Creative Every Day.

    1. Thanks so much for visiting 🙂

  5. Love the contrast, beautiful bird

    1. Thank you, Zena. More birds to come 🙂

  6. love your bird!

    1. Thanks for your comment! I’m all about birds (and flowers, and seashells and… the list could go on for a while ;))

  7. oh what a wonderful piece!!!! I am so super thrilled to meet you and happy you linked up with 10 Minute Warm Up!!!!!

    1. thanks! I’m glad I stumbled across your page 🙂 …I make lots of sketches and usually they don’t take more than a few minutes. So I guess I’ll post more in the future.

  8. What a beautiful bird! I just saw your link after linking up myself on Diana Evans’ 10 minute warm-up. Very happy to discover your blog!

    1. Thanks, Clare! I’ll go check out your blog now 🙂

  9. Just beautiful!

    1. Thank you, Yolanda! 🙂

Leave a Reply

