More Mail Art & More ‘GIT’

It’s time for my ‘Glue It Tuesday’ post!

Thank you all so much for visiting my blog!!! …last week and today 🙂
It IS really nice to see so many visitors and bloggers to comment. It’s a great way to connect and learn what others think of my little crafty world. I try to visit all the lovely blogs of all who commented and/or are lining over at Aimee’s blog, but please be patient if I haven’t come around everyone’s blog yet.

Anyway – here this weeks goodies:

One more card ready to be mailed (well, there are more, but I didn’t take pictures yet ;))
Again: please let me know if you like to swap any mail art!

'chocolate' - mail art :)

‘chocolate’ – mail art 🙂

201303_mailart_collage1

this card involves sewing, handwriting, water coloring, and of course: GLUEING! 🙂

A peek on a background, that is still developing…
not sure yet if it will be mail art or art journal page or…

201305_background1

water color, acrylic, pencil (for the handwriting = first layer), bubble wrap as stamp, newspaper clipping, college block/pad paper scraps…

201305_background1_dt

I really liked the flowers on that ad, but they were a bad print (cheap advertisment/newpaper type paper with dull colors), so I cut it out and scribbled with pencil to outline the petals to give it some more contrast.

Thank you all for visiting!

Cheers,

Jana

Posted and/or linked here:

glue it 2

and on my fb page

17 comments

  1. I love what you did with the print flowers….really cool:)

    from Sue / Zue
    sadesigns@live.co.uk
    http://www.aviewoftheworldfromhere-swa.blogspot.com

    xxx
    Sue

    1. Thank you, Sue/Zue (which one do you prefer?! Z or S…)
      I tried to leave a comment on you blog… not sure if it worked, it doesn’t show.

  2. boogmartin · · Reply

    Jana, I love the background with the flowers peaking through.

    1. Thanks, Boo 🙂
      Have a lovely day!

  3. Awesome work! I particularly love the bubble wrap effect…very textural!
    Lynn

    1. Thank you, Lynn! …the bubble wrap is one of my favorite ‘background’ buddies 🙂

  4. I like, that you started something new (at least to me), I really like the material collection. Great. And of course the bubbles and the vivid colour!

    1. Thanks, Gabriele 🙂
      I have amassed quite a few paper scraps and other interesting materials. Time to use them!

  5. Jana – I’d love to trade and receive one of your great looking postcards. Didn’t want to say anything before I didn’t have any made, but I’ll be working with that size “canvas” and I’m sure I’ll have something soon. And saying yes will help me get my butt in gear! So yes, let’s swap!
    {:-D storybeader (at) gmail (dot) com

    1. Yes, Deb, that’d be great! Well, I’m on the slow side myself, so you need to be patient. Except you have a card in mind that i already posted and that’s available… Just let me know. (I’ll send this as email as well…)

  6. I really like the detail in the second photograph of the strips of paper cut up into stripes. Really nice.

    1. Thanks, Dawn 🙂

  7. Janice Koonz-Mohr · · Reply

    Hi
    Im not sure if i emailed you already, but im looking to exchange mail art!
    Would love to!! Email me at : imaredgirl@ yahoo.com
    Janice:)

    1. Janice, Thanks!
      No, you haven’t emailed yet, but no problem 🙂
      I’d love to swap. I’ll send you an email.

  8. lunardaughter · · Reply

    The bubble flowers just have me grinning. Love it!

  9. These are very fun! I like the cut out strips.

  10. […] Here you go, a peek on my table. I hope to post more details of the work itself soon (the upper part of the paper in the middle can be seen here) […]

Leave a Reply

