New Mail Art and Glue It Tuesday

I can’t seem to have enough postcards ready to be sent. These days I find myself working on index cards (4×6) if I have a spare minute. Fun and rewarding – as I’m sure that I’ll receive some pretty art in return once mine fly out 🙂

Here are a few that can go out soon (let me know if you like one of these in particular – I’m happy to swap!)

These started out like this:

experimental background on index cards (acrylics printed using cardboard piece covered with plastic wrap (Saran)

experimental background on index cards (acrylics printed using cardboard piece covered with plastic wrap

and are now looking like this:

"Think thoughts that make you happy"  ...one of the quotes that eb sent with her latest letter. And I use some washi tape she set as well (I had to glue it, so it would stick)

“Think thoughts that make you happy”
…one of the quotes that eb sent with her latest letter. And I used some washi tape she sent as well (I had to glue it, so it would stick)

“Think thoughts that make you happy”

is written all over the background for the following cards (I remind myself often to do exactly that!)

stamped 'petals' (I used a squished toilet paper roll) and then doodled

stamped ‘petals’ (I used a squished toilet paper roll) and then doodled

again the stamped 'petals' , extra color for some and added paper strips from advertising (glued on ;))

again the stamped ‘petals’ , extra color for some and added paper strips from advertising (glued on ;))

This one needs something else... not sure yet what it will be. Thanks for the washi tape, eb!!! :)

This one needs something else… not sure yet what it will be. Thanks for the washi tape, eb!!! 🙂

Thank you for visiting! Have a wonderful day.

Posted for fun and mail art and Glue It Tuesday

glue it 2

28 comments

  1. These cards are wonderful. I love all the vibrant colors and the squished toilet paper roll flower…. Brilliant idea!! I’ll have to try that soon. These cards brought a smile to my face already this morning.

    1. So good to read that, Boo. 🙂
      Have a happy day!

  2. Great postcards!! Wow, a squished toilet paper roll…love those interesting art supplies!

    1. Thanks! 🙂
      …one has to be creative – in Sweden everything is so expensive (especially since I know how much cheaper everything is in the U.S.!)

  3. I do like your cards, thinking about swapping again…

    1. Oh yes – I wouldn’t mind 🙂
      I loved the tags you posted recently 😉

  4. Very nice! I do like how the glued-on leaves add to the design.
    Thanks for the ideas.
    Rinda

    1. Rinda, Thank you. Make sure you post whatever you do with this idea 🙂

  5. Awesome work!

    1. Thanks, Lynn!

  6. Love how you’ve embellished all of these. They look fab!
    I’ve mailed your postcard. Can’t wait till you get it 😉
    ~Dawn

    1. How awesome – can’t wait until it arrives 🙂
      Thanks!
      …mailed your card too 🙂

  7. your doodles are so much fun. I’ve never been good at doodling – I’m always ready to write words and sketch landscapes… Love seeing the progression! {:-Deb

    1. Thanks, Deb! Need to check out your landscapes (already enjoyed some of your blog posts :))

  8. It’s so wonderful to see your process – and the results. I LOVE these!

    1. I’m glad you like them 🙂

  9. Janice Koonz-Mohr · · Reply

    Love your mail art!!… such rich colors..i would love to swap mail art..
    My address is:
    Janice Koonz-Mohr
    7021-B. Doorstone Drive
    Latham. NY. 12110
    If interested let me know!!:)

    1. Janice, Thank you! That’s great 🙂 …do you have a favorite?!

  10. Wow! This are really pretty & made me smile when I saw them!

    1. Thanks! Your comment makes ME smile 😉

  11. Jana these are incredible! Little works of art. Gorgeous work. I bet you make many mail boxes very happy!!

    1. Thank you, Natasha! That’s what I’m after: Happy mailboxes! 🙂

  12. So pretty and colorful. Some of my favorite colors. And I like the evolution of them. One of the hardest things for me is putting my own handwriting down, but your lettering gives it flair. I’m going to give that a go this weekend.

  13. what a wonderful idea! I saw your printable on balzer but decided to come here – your printable is beautiful indeed! this mail art is generous, gorgeous and innovative. a fabulous venture into communication with others! lovies, samara

    1. Thanks! Keep an eye on the printables, I plan to add more 🙂

  14. Beautiful cards! I love seeing the process of your light, airy style!

  15. I love the way your incorporate your handwriting in your art. It adds a very personal touch.

  16. super! oh the colors!!

Leave a Reply

