Mail Art: IN & Link Love

I’m so glad I decided to start sending handwritten letters and Mail Art again. It is so rewarding! Every time I close an envelope, I feel to have done a little bit to brighten someones day. And be sure, if you ever send something my way, you will brighten my day not only a little bit, but big time. I appreciate all of your art, goodies and thoughts, that arrive in my mailbox.  From the bottom of my heart: Thank you!!! 🙂

This post shall serve as ‘Link Love’ as well, so here’s to Tammy and her mission!  link-love-icon180

I can’t find enough words for eb’s generosity: She sent so many paper goodies and a card with very sweet greetings. Thank you eb – big hugs! (again, I would link to her blog or such, but she doesn’t have one)

From eb - so many goodies!

From eb – so many goodies!

...more goodies - Thank you eb! :)

…more goodies – Thank you eb! 🙂

 

 

Denise, your envelope is so smooth! What kind of finish did you use?! I really like that color combination too 🙂
Thanks so much for sending me those birch trees – I love them! (lots of birches here, BTW) The ATC is so cute – makes me want to experiment with plastic foil for the background. Well, that’s not all that was in that envelope – kind greetings too 🙂 Thank you Thank you!
Her blog is new, so please, check it out 🙂

Mail art from Denise.

Mail art from Denise.

from Denise - cool envelope!

from Denise – cool envelope!

 

 

On Wednesday, I received this awesome piece of mail art:

If you’re familiar with her work, you will know who sent it: Yes, Roben-Marie! That was perfect timing, BTW. I had minor surgery that day and didn’t feel too well when I came home. So when my son handed me the mail I felt MUCH better instantly 🙂
Thank you Thank you!

From Roben-Marie... file folder mail art. Love it!

From Roben-Marie… file folder mail art. Love it!

Happy Mail :)

Happy Mail 🙂

I sent this letter this week. (to…
I’ll add this info once it arrives at destination – don’t want to spoil the surprise)

The recipient loves faces, so I was looking for some pictures with friendly Swedish faces :) Also added: tea filer and paper dyed with red beet juice

The recipient loves faces, so I was looking for some pictures with friendly Swedish faces 🙂
Also added (besides the actual art pieces): tea filer and paper dyed with red beet juice

If you like to swap Mail Art, just let me know 🙂
(My email address can be found on my About and Mail Art page)

Three more links I like to share this time:

Carol Carter is a water color artist (my friend Gabriele shared this link). Her work amazes me. I think I need lots of practice to come somewhat closer to her skills. Very inspiring…

Stacy Egan also uses water color for her pieces of art. I like her style. I came across her blog through the Artist’s Journal Workshop group on fb (I mentioned this group in last weeks post)

I don’t quite remember how I came across Sylvia’s blog. Well, that’s not important – I simply like her designs. That’s what counts 🙂

This wraps it up for this week. I hope you all have a great weekend ahead.
Thanks to everyone for visiting!
Cheers,

Jana

11 comments

  1. Lucky Jana, you must have a suuuuper weekend!

    1. Yes, that’s the plan, Gabriele
      Thanks! You too, OK?!

  2. That’s some AWESOME mail you got there!

    1. Oh yes – I just love receiving mail 🙂 Now I’ll have to catch up on my ‘to mail’ stack…

  3. What wonderful art you’ve received. Lucky you.

    1. My mailbox was really happy too 🙂

  4. Wow! That is some beautiful mail art!! Have you received any ATC’s from the Earth Day swap yet? I am eagerly awaiting mine! 🙂

    1. Yes, I was really lucky with my mail art recently 🙂
      No, nothing from the Earth Day Swap yet – I’m very curious too!

  5. I am captivated by the envelopes you received with your mail! So much goodness. I bet your mail box was very happy with such treats inside!!

    I am looking forward to exploring your links. 🙂

    1. Yes, very happy indeed 🙂
      Thanks for visiting!!! (…I’ll head over to continue the Link Love links later today as well :))

  6. Cynthia Lee · · Reply

    There are so many friends, blogs, artists that I don’t remember how I found them either. This link party is introducing me to even more. That’s the fun of it.

    Thanks for contributing and sharing!

Leave a Reply

