Friday and Link Love

Please join me in the campaign to give virtual hugs to our fellow creative bloggers. Link to blogs that you love to read, link to blogs that you’ve just discovered, link to blogs that are growing but not yet well known. ”

link-love-icon180

That’s a quote from Tammy’s page and I simply like the idea. I came across several other posts supporting blogs by linking over the last few months, but haven’t really been following through.

My very first art journal related post on this blog was commented by Boo and Tammy. I was really surprised that it was seen so quickly πŸ™‚
If you read this, you obviously know Tammy’s page, but go ahead and check out Boo’s blog too. I’m so glad I met her (virtually only, so far) – it’s so much fun and encouraging to be around like minded friends πŸ™‚

Another very cool artist is Gabriele. She does some amazing paintings and I really lover her tags. She happens to be German too, so I have a special ‘bond’ to her (stimmt’s nicht, Gabriele?! ;))

This list wouldn’t be complete without Alison. I love her doodles, tangles and handwriting. She is totally into bookbinding right now – I now I’ll have to have some chats with her about that at one point.
We found that we have kids about the same age, which is also kinda cool πŸ˜‰ (They both have a blog as well, now THAT is even cooler ;)) I shall link there in one of the next ‘link love’s)

I really appreciate my new friends. Even though we haven’t met in real life (yet), it is hard to express with words how much they mean to me. Thanks to you all (and this includes all my new fb friends as well – you know who you are! As mentioned before, I haven’t forgotten about you :))

Here are a few more links to pages that I visit regularly:

Karenika
Brad Young’s art
Every Life Has a Story (Roben-Marie)

Wishing you a happy weekend!
Cheers,
Jana

Follow on Bloglovin

11 comments

  1. Ja, vielen Dank Jana, genau so sieht es aus! πŸ™‚

    1. Das ist einfach schoen πŸ™‚
      Danke!

  2. πŸ™‚ Tammy is a wonderful supporter!! Thank you for sharing, I look forward to being inspired all weekend!! πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks for stopping by, Natasha!
      Indeed – much support coming from that Daisy πŸ™‚
      Enjoy your weekend – Cheers!

  3. Thank you for the link love Jana! I’ll be doing mine shortly! πŸ™‚

  4. Cynthia Lee · · Reply

    These Link loves are so much fun to spiral around. Sometimes I find the same blog linked but I always discover something new on that blog.

    Thanks for sharing.

    1. Indeed, Cynthia. Thank YOU for stopping by and even leaving a comment πŸ™‚ It’s always appreciated! I just hopped to your blog – awesome artwork!!!

  5. […] very first follower on my blog was Jana at Tangled PenΒ https://tangledpen.wordpress.com/2013/04/12/friday-and-link-love/Β I love Jana’s work! Β Her doodles and drawings are amazing and I love her use of […]

    1. Really?! I was? πŸ™‚
      Well, Thank you for your kind words. Can’t wait to exchange some mail art with you! …and I look forward to many more posts to be read.
      Cheers! Jana

  6. Thank you for sharing the love via links and kind words! It’s not that big a world when we help each other! So happy you found some wonderful art friends!!!

    1. That is very true, Tammy. Thank YOU for initiating the Link Love
      and for stopping by πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

