Art by Nature

When being out and about I don’t have to look for inspiration or things that catch my eye – it just presents itself.
I made it a habit to take my little pocket camera almost everywhere I go. Just look what came across our lenses past month!  (more pictures to come soon…)

I’m sure some of those pictures will be used as ‘template’ or backgrounds… (I’m already working on several mandalas :))

 

Thank you for stopping by! 🙂

If you’re interested in one of those pictures, please let me know. For my blog I always use only 72ppi resolution – that’s not enough for a good print…

12 comments

  1. Lovely pictures. I wonder how you will use them…..

    1. Thanks! Yes, I wonder too 😉

  2. Great pictures. I’m amazed at how many mandalas we find in nature when we look.

    1. Indeed, Boo. It is amazing. I think it’s like a mission now… capturing those beauties!

  3. Beautiful inspiring natural mandalas!

    1. Thank you for visiting 🙂
      It was hard to stop taking pictures at that huge stack of tree trunks… but I think I got quite a few mandalas in my ‘storage’ now 🙂

  4. Oooh! I love the lichens! What a great idea. I must look through some of my ‘out and about’ photos to see what I can use. 🙂

    1. Thanks, Alison 🙂
      Yes, do that! I am amazed by lichens again and again. A never ending pool of wonderful backgrounds and details.
      Can’t wait for your photographs – I love them.

  5. This is great Jana! Don’t we look at things differently when we are using our creative minds?! Thanks for sharing your natural mandalas!

    1. Thank you, Lynn! You’re so right – it does change the view at things for sure. I really enjoy when I discover that my kids start ding the same. What a potential! 🙂

  6. Lovely pics, can’t wait to see the others!

    1. Danke, Gabriele 🙂
      I’m working on it… too many pics – hard to choose 😉
      Schoenen Abend noch!

Leave a Reply

