My Favorite Prompts

I plan to add those pages to my ‘About’ page, so everyone who likes to swap some mail art or ATC (or something else?! :)) can see what I like.
I got the idea for this when one of my new friends wrote “..and give me a mini prompt 6 (or 4!) of your fave things/colors and i shall make art for you!”
Well, I’m way too late to post this for her card, but that didn’t matter much as I liked her tag and everything else she sent.Β (Thanks again, EB!!! :))

It’s not finished, but I couldn’t wait longer to post this. I’ll add pics of progress to the page once it happens.

Thanks for stopping by! Tell me what you think πŸ™‚

Filling in the blanks - My favorite prompts

Filling in the blanks – My favorite prompts

My favorite promptsacrylic stamped with recycled plastic cap, sharpie marker for writing, Faber-Castell Pen for sketching, water color pencils

My favorite prompts
acrylic stamped with recycled plastic cap, sharpie marker for writing, Faber-Castell Pen for sketching, water color pencils

My favorite Prompts - detail

My favorite Prompts – detail

11 comments

  1. This is a great idea, Jana! I love the way you laid it out too, super cool! I keep thinking about how teeny tiny your drawing must be and still having such great detail! (I love the book and the typewriter and the door handle especially!) I think the white space in this page is amazing! I love it!

    1. Thanks Sweetred! πŸ™‚
      This page isn’t done yet and I had planned to fill in the white space… I might re-think!

  2. I love it! This is a great idea! Your drawings are just so beautiful.

    1. Thank you Thank you, Alison πŸ™‚
      I love to sketch – trying to get better…

  3. boogmartin · · Reply

    I love the circles with the treasures inside. What a fun page.

    1. Thanks Boo πŸ™‚

  4. Marvelous idea! Beautiful drawings!

    1. Thank you, Gabriele! πŸ™‚ (I hope you had a Happy Easter!)

  5. Really great idea, Jana. It’s so very nice to send people things you know they appreciate and enjoy, so this will really help folks who want to send mail art to you. Is your address posted or do you send it to folks who ask? I may get in on the mail art bandwagon sometime soon and will send you something if I do…Peace to your heart, Sara

    1. Thank you so much for your comment! πŸ™‚
      I just added my email address on my ‘mail art’ and ‘about’ pages… so feel free to send me your street address and/or ask for mine πŸ™‚

      1. Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

