Under Water Colors

I started to scribble with my favorite colors (used watercolor pencils) and just kept going… πŸ™‚

I think this will be cut in half and go into my mail art stash. (Now that this piece is finished, Β I think that I should’ve signed up for the post card swap over at iHanna… I was just not sure if I could commit to have 10 cards ready in time – lots going on these past few weeks. Well, I’ll be prepared for next time :))

Thanks for stopping by!
I’m always happy about comments πŸ™‚

simply scribbled

simply scribbled

'Underwater'watercolor pencils, acrylics (stamped with household recycelables) pens in black and white

‘Under Water’
watercolor pencils, acrylics (stamped with household recycelables) pens in black and white

11 comments

  1. boogmartin · · Reply

    Fun card. Love your underwater creatures.

    1. Thank you for stopping by, Boo! πŸ™‚

  2. It’s beautiful! – Chel

    1. Thank you so much, Chel! πŸ™‚

  3. Lovely jellyfish! I also like the red net on it.

    1. Thanks, Gabriele! Ha – I didn’t even see it as ‘net’ yet… I simply like to use that ‘stamp’ (it’s a plastic insert from tiny ‘Pfefferluchen’ :))

      1. We have swedish Pfefferkuchen at the moment – hmm, I like them

        Hej Gabriele, Can’t reply on this one, so I’m ‘editing’ πŸ˜‰
        Really?! How are they? (What do they look like? Is it the ‘plain’ heart/flower/star shaped Pfefferkuchenteig?
        Anyway – just saw this now – so I guess they’re finished by now πŸ˜‰

  4. This is great Jana! Love the soft colours and jellyfish!

    1. Thank you, Lulu! I like comments like this πŸ™‚

  5. I just love your drawings. So beautiful. ❀

    1. Thank you, Alison πŸ™‚
      I hope you’ll like the one that’s on it’s way to you too!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

