Rewarding myself…

…with some time to color and doodle! It felt good to just sit down and splash some (water)color on the paper – observing what happens and then take it from there.

I started doodling on the watercolor background and just followed what came to mind. I can’t for spring to arrive so I think that’s where the flower and the bird are coming from πŸ˜‰ Everything is on oneΒ pieceΒ of paper – it was just too warped to get a good picture of the whole sheet.

It’s not finished yet, but I wanted to share the progress. (I love posting pictures of art in progress, it seems.)
I think this is going to be something for my Mail Art…
Yes – these two were lucky enough to travel the world πŸ™‚
They arrived in Germany (at Gabriele’s house) and in Australia (at Alison’s home).
I will post the final result, of course. Patience, please!
Meanhwile – enjoy πŸ™‚

doodle flower on watercolor

doodle flower on watercolor

bird doodle (in progress) on watercolor

bird doodle (in progress) on watercolor

…and that’s how it started:

watercolor background

watercolor background

13 comments

  1. I LOVE this! Your wee birdie is just so cute too!

    1. Thank you, Greenstar!
      This birdie might go on a loooong journey πŸ˜‰

      1. And it arrived! I love, love, LOVE it! Thank you so much. πŸ™‚

        1. You’re welcome πŸ™‚
          I’m so glad you like it!

  2. so pretty. love this

    1. Thanks, Boo. Have a nice Sunday πŸ™‚

  3. it’s *beautiful*

    1. Thank you, Chel!

  4. How could I not love this? It is wonderful!!

    1. Thank you, friend πŸ™‚

  5. so pretty. I can’t draw anything better than stick figures ….you are blessed with talent πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you for your comment, Debra! I do admire your quilts – so much patience! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

