My work in a book?!

Yes!
Even if it’s just a small piece, it’s going to be published in a book!
I still can’t believe it 🙂

When I read about the “A Zen Doodle Book Featuring Your Art!” article,
I thought – hey, why not. It can’t hurt to try… well, that’s apparently correct 😉 ZenDoodle_art_300

Anyway, On Wednesday I received an email saying:

“Dear Jana,
Congratulations! You’ve been selected to participate in Zen Doodle: Tons of Tangles. Details are attached.”.
Really?! I mean – Really?!?! I couldn’t help but be happy the whole day 🙂

Here is the official list on CreateMixedMedia‘s website – and my name is really on that list! (Can you tell, I’m still not believing this ;))

Now I’ll work my way through those ‘details’ and will keep you posted.

Just had to share this real quick (I’m still have to work on my paying job, so no pics yet… please be patient.)

Thanks for visiting!

12 comments

  1. Congratulations Jana! What fabulous news! Looking forward to seeing your winning entry and then a copy of the book. 🙂

    1. Thanks!
      It’s very simple, actually (and you’ve practically already seen it ;))
      But really – it feels like I only believe it if I see the book myself 😉

  2. CONGRATULATIONS!!! (I wish there was a bigger font so it would be as huge as it should be!) That is totally amazing! Next thing you know, you’re going to be the next star in the art world and all us girls will be able to say we knew you when… That is so AWESOME!

    1. Thank you so much!
      You’re so funny, SweetRed! 🙂 You always make me laugh…I like that!
      Well, wishful thinking, but who knows… 😉

  3. Way to go, Jana. Congrats. This is so fantastic. You work in wonderful and deserve to be in the book. Let us know when it published.

    1. Thank you, Boo. I’ll keep everyone posted (of course, I’m too excited not to ;))
      Have a nice weekend!

  4. wonderful! I am so excited for you!!! YAY!!!!!

    1. Thank you so much, Jennifer! 🙂

  5. Wonderful news, Jana and I am SO happy that you sent in your artwork for the book! Go YOU!

    1. Thank you so much, Tammy 🙂
      …and I am happy that I found your page! Because you brought me to prompt #6 which led to the tangle/doodle that I submitted.

  6. Absolutely fantastic! Your family must be proud of you! Well, I am..

  7. […] , Amy Jones (Editor)! (I posted about this in Spring this year – you can read the post here, if you like.) I was really excited to hold the actual book in my hands. It feels so good to see […]

Leave a Reply

