Mail Art, here I come :)

At least that’s my plan and posting it here in public, is supposed to make me just do it, and not postponing again and again to start on some postcards I promised.

I love sending and receiving snail mail. Unfortunately I really have to ‘schedule’ to make time for such pleasures these days. But as I said already – once I post it here, I know I’ll get to it 🙂
Here a few envelopes, cards, that I did in January (sent to old friends)

Well, one of my Prompt6ix results is loved so much, especially by Elizabeth S. 🙂 So she’ll get this card sometime soon.

I also received my very first Mail Art from my new friend Boo (visit her blog! she has more mail art to show :)) – that was VERY exciting 🙂

Nice and colorful - that's what I needed on those days without much sun here

Nice and colorful – that’s what I needed on those days without much sun here

First Mail Art received!

First Mail Art received!

That means, there’s card number 2 I better get working on (hmmm, she love houses, sunflowers, her dog… I’m curious what I’ll come up with.)

Meanwhile I shall get back to finish my work for my paying job! (It’s only lunch break fr me now, so better get going.)

Thank you all for reading, liking, commenting. It means a lot to me!

5 comments

  1. These are just wonderful! The doodles on your envelopes are gorgeous. I have a postcard ready to send you next week too.

    1. Wow, you’re fast, are you in my kitchen?!?!? 😉
      I really look forward to receid it, Alison!!!
      Cheers 🙂

  2. boogmartin · · Reply

    So glad the card cheered up.

    1. Thanks again, Boo. You bet it did! 🙂

  3. Jana, you really make wonderful things!! I love your drawings, pretty and fragile and your handwriting is just great. I envy you for that! Mine is just ugly. Not so good for journaling.

Leave a Reply

