Balloon Flower – Mail Art

Another page (or in this case – post card!) for the prompts of Yellow Daisy’s Prompt6ix
I thought about this for a while and in the end it came together rather natural 😉

I knew there is a plant called ‘Balloon Flower’ and I wanted to incorporate it somehow. I found many photos online, but wanted one that shows the balloon shape somehow… (it’s a royalty free pic – as well as the garden illustration)
I found the Lady on The Graphics Fairy page (Thank you!) and added my argyle and sketching to the piece. The quote reads: “I knew it! Another one to add to my resume: Experience in growing balloons”
I think she has her science down.

I have to say it was a bit out of my comfort zone – I haven’t done many collages so far. I guess I’ll have to try more to really get into it 😉

The prompts:

Science, garden, resume, argyle, balloon, sketch

Have fun & many thanks for reading!

Mail Art – Balloon Flower

Mail Art - Experience in growing balloons.

Mail Art – Experience in growing balloons.

5 comments

  1. Fabulous postcard! Great colours and I love your background. I too don’t have much collage stuff.

    1. Thanks, Alison! 🙂
      I really love old maps, vintage illustrations (especially architecture and botanicals), so I was glad that I found that garden layout…

  2. […] one of my Prompt6ix results is loved so much, especially by Elizabeth S. 🙂 So she’ll get this card sometime […]

  3. Fabulous! I really like this style!

    1. Thanks again, Ellie! 🙂
      This is one of my experiments. I hadn’t done much with collages yet… well, I liked playing with this.

Leave a Reply

