Found along the way – finished

A while ago I posted first details of this page… now it’s done. It took me a while – lots of interruptions these past weeks (the cold got one family member after another)

Sketches of little bits of nature that stand out against the snow white ground (yes, everything is still covered in snow around here) and journaling from that week.

Thank you so much for reading! 🙂

201302_week5_page2

…I used the actual leaves as ‘stamp’ (acrylic paint) and then outlined and added details with my ZIG marker
Everything else in color is done with water color pencils.

birch leaves - sketch with ZIG marker and acrylics

birch leaves – sketch with ZIG marker and acrylics

Nature inspired art journal page

Nature inspired art journal page

6 comments

  1. Such a pretty way to decorate your words, the journaling blocks are lovely and inviting!

    1. Thanks, Tammy!
      Have a nice Sunday 🙂

  2. What a beautiful page! I just love your Birch leaves.

    1. Thanks, Alison! I have to say – those leaves are my favorite on this page too 🙂

  3. I also love the leaves! But the whole tone of the work is just so peaceful!! I realllly enjoyed it!!

    1. Thank you, Jennifer! Such comments make my day 🙂

Leave a Reply

