Mail Art in Red

I made it in time before the next prompt! Here you go, my result for Prompt6ix! Personal Prompt #6 from Daisy Yellow.
This time I choose the post card format – just in case I need some mail art 😉

The prompt included: Leaves (obvious), Red (the background = scrapbook paper I had on hand), Brushes (look closely within the leaves – one brush and brush pattern), the mail (again – a doodle pattern in one of the leaves), job (the card reads: Drawing is not a job but a real pleasure), textures (the plant is drawn on a separate sheet of paper, then cut out, and glued to the paper – gives a little texture ;))

Enough with the words – here the picture:

Mail Art & Prompt6ixRed card with doodled plant

Mail Art & Prompt6ix
Red card with doodled plant

6 comments

  1. OMG! This is just STUNNING! What a gorgeous piece of Mail Art. I’d love to swap a postcard with you sometime!

    1. Thank you, Alison! I’d love to swap a post card with you too… let me know when you’re ready 😉

  2. This is so beautiful!

    1. Thank you, Sweet Red Clover 🙂

  3. declerckanneke · · Reply

    Love your mail art! Thank you for your nice comment on my blog. I’ll follow you too 🙂

    1. Hej Anneke, Thank you so much for your comment too! …makes my day 🙂

Leave a Reply

